Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is said that past experiences always teach us for a better future. Many of us say that history is nothing for understanding, and some people think that the past is a great source of learning today's human life. This essay will discuss why the past cannot provide anything and why the past is considered as a source of information for our present life. There are many reasons why people argue that history has nothing to provide for our present human life. Firstly, technology can make a differentiation between past and present. For example, in the past people were used to travelling by animals or on foot that experiences have nothing with present aeroplanes, buses, and cars. Then, before in the ancient period, people didn't know about education, clothes and health. So, these cannot provide anything for today's life of styles. For example, experiences of people without clothes how can teach us to dress up today! Having said that, most people beckoned history as a good source of information to our today's human life. At first, the history of wars shows us data about how many people were died cruelly and reasons for wars as a future lesson for us. Of course, the Second World War experienced us the dangers of atomic bombs. In fact, past natural disasters also give us lessons for prevention and preparation against disasters. For instance, the present death rate of the cyclone had reduced that before it happened in Japan. Moreover, history encourages us to do many things in our present life; even it offers to predict the future. A good example of this is the weather condition in a specific region based on past data. Taking everything into consideration, history always has something to lead our present situations. Even some people find it hard to accept that the past gives us lessons both negatively and positively.