Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.

People have different views about following different cultures in travel. Some people reckon that visitors should follow local customs of the country they visit whereas the opponents of this idea believe that these countries should welcome those cultural differences from their visitors. From my point of view, I agree with the former view, even though the other one also shows some positive aspects. On the one hand, host country can receive huge benefits of welcoming cultural distinctions from other countries. First, in this time of globalization, opening to obtain more special cultural beauty can help the host country enrich their culture. It is also the best way to develop tourism industry and the national economy. For example, if women visit Egypt, they don’t have to cover their faces or hair like most Egyptian women because Egyptians understand and respect various cultures. And obviously, the host country itself will get respect and love of visitors in all over the world. On the other hand, I truly believe that tourists should observe local customs and behaviour for many reasons. Firstly, respecting local culture is a way to express your love with the country and people where you visit. Secondly, when you behaviour like a native inhabitants you can learn many special things, get a lot of real experiments and enlarge you knowledge especially about cultural identity. For example, Japanese meal has variety of regulations which you should follow to get fascinating insight into their subculture. Furthermore, , following the social behaviours enables visitor avoid unexpected judgements of people in the host country and adopt tradition more easily. In conclusion, I believe that it could be beneficial for visitors to get exposed to different cultures and customs. However, tourist destinations should be opened to the cultural diversity of its newcomers.