Some people believe that universities should only teach one subject, while others opine that multiple subjects should be tought.

It is reckoned by some that universities should only focus on teaching one subject, whereas learning plethora of subjects helps to get well settle job and secure future is opine by others. This essay will discuss the both facets along with my opinion. To begin with, numerous of reasons are associated behind choosing a range of subjects for learning. Firstly, more choices of jobs. In future, if the students study a wide range of subjects, they will get the options in their working life in order to become financially independent. Along with jobs selection, students may feel boredom by reading or studying only one subject. This being a reason they get variations in environment and update distinct kind of knowledge by grabing the information regarding different subjects. Despite of being educated by different subjects, some students find easy and productive to learn only a single subject. Once the pupil choose one subject, it helps to stay focused on particular sector and a person set a goal for the life which will directly help to reach on the pinnacle of success. What is more, opting for only one subject leads a person to high and well paid jobs as well as make them more professional and productive. To cite an example of CEO of google, Sundra Pichai whose aim was only to make career as CEO of multinational company so he focused only on commerce stream rather than multi-subjects. In conclusion, although learning multifarious subjects enhance the holistic development of a person, still i think that preference to one subject leads a person to the bright future and assists to achieve particular life goals.