Many young women are involved in crimes today. Why? What measures should we take to solve the problem?

The number of young women who commit various crimes is on the rise in recent years, which has been a distressing problem all over the world. I would like to analyze the causes and try to bring up some feasible solutions. On the one hand, there are many exterior contributors that drag an innocent person to the abyss of crimes, and poverty is the root cause, the same to young female criminals. Owing to the destitution, poor young women can not afford the pricey daily necessities, thus they are likely to be involved in crimes to subsist. For instance, numerous thefts and robberies are committed by some young girls who have no other ways to feed their hungry family members or save a dying loved one in great need of an expensive operation. Besides, another factor is that some young women are forced to commit sins like drug dealing. Those vulnerable convicts are victims themselves, for they are not strong enough to defend themselves when faced with threats such as blackmailing. Confronted with the severity of the problem, joint efforts are necessities. Governments are obliged to eliminate poverty by reducing taxes and enacting welfare policies for those in economic need. Therefore, no more sorrowful losses would result from impoverishment. In addition, more protection for young ladies is highly advocated by ensuring greater gender equality, as full respect will wipe outrage and crimes. As a result, women would not be the potential targets of those criminals taking advantage of others. In conclusion, vanquishing crimes has always been the ultimate goal of any society. To diminish the quantity of young female convicts, governments are obliged to deplete poverty and popularize gender equality to protect those vulnerable victims from being forced to be involved in crimes