Some people believe that to protect local culture, tourism should be banned in some areas whereas others think that change is inevitable and banning tourism will have no benefits.

Recently, it is apparent that the tradition, which has been passed down over centuries, is be in danger due to the significant increase in the number of tourists. As to this problem, some argue that in an effort to maintain the country’s unique characteristic, prohibiting those tourists from foreign countries should be taken effect. However, in my view, it is unavoidable considering that culture alteration has advantageous aspect in many ways. First, one of the rationales of those opponents towards tourism is it has detrimental effect on both a loss of tradition and mystique. This might be justified, as the news of tourists who do not respect the country’s code of conduct is proliferating all over the world at the present moment. One of the noticeable news that made the world flabbergasted was tourists scrawled on the national heritage with a marker as a memento. As a result of these news, individuals believe that their entity devalue the country’s heritage and itself. Another reason is by making the country seem accessible, it diminishes the significance of the culture, which is particular in the country. In fact, what makes the country admirable largely lies in its uniqueness and mystique. In other words, if a number of tourists were allowed to explore the country’s culture, the image of it would be tarnished as a country sacrificing their crucial culture to become profitable. In spite of these convincing opinions, others contend cultural change is irrevocable. Tourism might be a threat to the tradition in the country, however, in order to survive this competitive world, the only industry the country can rely on will be tourism. By allowing a large number of tourists, the economic trend in the country will be satisfactory, so that citizens in the country will also get a benefit, such as reducing the rate of taxes. Another point of view is that change in culture can help the country adapt to the modern environment as well. Although the drastic change of climate has significantly damaged each endemic culture, by transforming their culture to be suitable to this change will ensure the over-last of culture. In conclusion, in spite of the disadvantages allowing tourists to visit the country, the change in culture cannot be avoided as it would provide many benefits.