Although there is a lot software available today that can translate from one language to another, it is still necessary for people to learn a foreign language. with this statement.

It is still advisable to learn a different language even though there is numerous software and technology lately to interpret different languages. I strongly agree with the idea of learning a foreign language. Learning a foreign language especially if going to a country for studying, is a good idea as verbally communicating with people can bring them close together and is an easy way understand cultures. For instance,  when I moved from Zimbabwe to Swaziland, because I knew their language,  I was more accepted and made friends quicker than those who did not know their language. It was easy for me to learn their cultural by the way they spoke. Learning a foreign language gives a person a sense of belonging, it is very frustrating to live in a country where possible communication is from a gadget. This can also be a barrier in communication, some people may find it disrespectful to spoken to using a phone or tablet, For example in a few poor countries,  use of new technology is not completely accepted as they feel they don't want to adapt a lot of the western culture's complicated technology. However, learning a language from another country may be extremely difficult and time consuming moreover some people are not motivated enough to speak a foreign language lest they insult somebody. Using software to translate languages is easy and works quite well in emergencies. For example, in the health sector using a gadget to interpret a language may be helpful when a foreigner is seeking immediate medical attention. In conclusion, although it is easy and user friendly to use technology to  communicate with people with a different language, it can also prolong the time spent building relationships and learning new things.