Some people believe that to be successful at a sport you need a natural ability and others think that hard work and practice can make you successful.

There is no doubt that an individual has to pull out all the stops to be successful in sports. although some people believe that natural talent is essential for being successful in sports while others believe that perseverance and training play a major role in it. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the arguments and argue determination and practice is superior. On the one hand, those who believe that natural ability is more enough for the splendid future in sports. this is because this kind of people mainly focused on unnecessary fame and extravagant lifestyles rather than sports. For example, somebody with their natural skills cannot cope up with the consistency in their track unless they concentrate on their abilities, strengths, etc. By the end of the day, the complete belief in natural talent leaves you in the lurch. On the other hand, my view is that people have to pull their socks up in the process of a successful sportsmen. furthermore, an athlete should be dedicated and concentrated on his goal by developing various training sessions. For example, Virat Kohli the captain of the Indian cricket team, however, the highest run-scorer in the limited over format but also recognized for his complex training sessions and dedication to the game. As a result, He turns out to be the most successful batsman in the world of cricket. In short, success can be accomplished unless there are commitment and hard work. In conclusion, although natural talent is better to start over it cannot make you the long way to gain success. In my opinion, training and dedication are two essential roles for being successful in sports.