Some believe that the Olympic games help bring people from different nations together, while others claim that holding the Olympics wastes money which could be used for important issues.

One of the most prominent and important events in the world is the Olympic games, which have been held in different countries every four years. Although some assume that it costs a lot for host countries to develop and build new structures and places, others consider this event as a rare opportunity to collect people from various cultures. Olympics is known as a symbol of peace and being chivalry in competitions. This is an international event and all countries can have a chance to contribute. A considerable amount of people like tourists travel to these places to watch the games. It can make many opportunities for people from various nations to exchange their cultures and make friends. Also, these friendships help people to realize deeply that they can live together peacefully when they communicate with each other. On the other hand, many of these host countries have many less developed areas and they should spend money on developing them. Whereas, many financial sources have been allocated for constructing and renovating the required infrastructures for the games in some main cities. These sources can make significant changes in far lands. For instance, if a production factory is constructed in these regions, many job opportunities will be made for unemployed people. As a result, the standards of living will increase remarkably. To conclude, like all subjects, the Olympics has its benefits and drawbacks. I believe that by controlling and decreasing reasonably the costs for these games, countries can save more money. Consequently, there would be more sources to use to solve different issues.