Some people believe that there should b fixed punishments for each type of crome. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In today's world, crime in incresasing day by day with the the increasing number of population. Some people keep the thought of punishing every type of crime whilst some others wants to think over the reasons and circumstances which drives one to make crime before declaring any kind of punishment. In my opinion, every criminal's reasons behind the his act should be listened for at least once before deciding his punishment. Every person has a reason behind his act whether it's an crime or anything else. Whenever people do something knowing the consequences, it means he has some reason behind his action. Because no human being want to call punishment for himself without a solid reason. A theif steala food because he might need food for him and his family which he can't arrange in a decent way. Need of food makes him stealing which is a crime, however, he has a reason behind his act. If the reasons behind any crime can be erased people won't make crime on purpose. If a person is given a chance to improve himpelf other than direct punishment he might be proved a better person in future. Though a criminal deservs a punishment for this crime, but a chance to rectify himself might make him a good person realising the consequences of his crime. If a person steals foods out of hungen he might not feel the bad sides of his action in that moment. But when he is made to understand the consequences of his crime and given another chance, he might choose a decent way for arranging his food rather than stealing it. If a person has a way to improve himself, he should be given the chance other than punishement. However, Small crimes can be considered while large crimes should not be considered without a strong reason behind the crime. When a criminal knows the consequences and level of punishments he will keep himself in distance from making crimes out of the fear of punishment. In conclusion, criminals should be given a chance to be considered for the circumstances which drives him to make a crime before declaring his punishment. However, where for some people consideration might give him a chance to prove himself better than a criminal, fixed punishment might create the fear amonh the criminal which will stop them from criminal act.