ACADEMIC AND PROFESSIONAL WRITING FOR TEACHERS

My personal view is that this is a good reading because it’s pointed us towards more knowledge on how to write well and right. Although the title reading is written for the teacher, I think students need to read this book to have much knowledge about how to use language, punctuation, paragraph spacing, etc. If you wanna write an essay or any article people focus on, you will have to creation, various and attractive writing styles. However, prerequisites are that you don’t have common mistakes such as vocabulary, grammar, sentence and so on. Therefore, this book will help us become more professional than when we write. When you are writing or speaking, vocabulary and grammar may be the most important, of course, there are so many elements others still affect the reader but if you are wrong about vocabulary and grammar, your reading will lose points completely. An example to further illustrate this issue is that a person is interested in reading any book and suddenly sees errors about vocabulary or grammar who may immediately stop reading that book, because these mistakes always will have lost interest. Moreover, books also told us to distinguish between common writing and academic writing. The difference between both will prove your level, for instance in this book, if a common writing says "That's about it", a professional writing will say “This is the extent of the current research available on…”. This is a good example enough to clear understanding about this difference. Conclusion, this is a book worth reading because it helps a lot for your writing skills, the things I mentioned above are only a small part of the book, the book has only a lot of details on how to write. Your writing can show professionalism and academics.