Some people think that students in single-sex schools perform better academically. Others, however, believe that mixed schools provide children with better social skills for adult life.

A section of people believe that the government should take care of its citizens’ health, while there are others who disagree with this notion. I tend to believe that people should look after their health rather than expecting the government to step in. In recent times, individual health issues have become a major concern among the society based on factors such as food habits, lifestyle and environment. People think that treatment should be provided by the government health care centers in order to cure the diseases. The hospital expenses an individual has to incur, perhaps, is a significant reason worth considering. For example, people who are below the poverty line would not be able to bear the bills of serious illnesses such as cancer. Hence, people think that the government’s intervention in public health would be beneficial. However, there are a few demerits linked to the government’s involvement in an individual’s health which outbalances its advantages. First of all, interference of the government in an independent’s well-being will drastically affect the economy. A recent survey shows that the government’s debt has been increased to 17% because of the free treatment, which consecutively jeopardises the GDP. In addition to this, apart from financial support, people will take the government's offering for granted and hence self-discipline of an individual will also be negatively influenced. To conclude, in line with the views presented above, it is evident that the government cannot provide financial assistance to each and every citizen and the individual has to look after their own, by considering the enormity and dreadful impacts it could possibly have on the economy. Therefore, I reiterate the claim that the people themselves should take the responsibility for their own health.