Some people believe that there are some benefits of opening zoos because it may protect wild animals, whilst others consider that it is better to close down zoos because of its cruelty.

Some people believe that there are some benefits of opening zoos because it may protect wild animals, whilst others consider that it is better to close down zoos because of its cruelty. I will discuss both views and give my own opinion in this essay. On the one hand, zoos should be closed down for several reasons. The first reason would be that it may attack visitors. Some zoos do not have steady animal lodging so there are some wild animals crossing their lodge and attack tourists. It is really dangerous for people coming zoos. Secondly, there are some people taking wild animal’s advantage to earn money. People living far from forests can not see wild animals so they really curious and want to visit zoos. Therefore, zoo owners have opportunities to make money. For example, zoo owners may allow visitors touch or take photos with elephants but they have to pay a lot of money On the other hand, I believe that it is more beneficial to open zoos. Firstly, nowadays, the forests are destroyed, wild animals do not have any habitat so zoos may be a place which wild animals can live. For example, bushfires Amazon in Australia in 2020 is disastrous because a lot of koala, kangaroo which live in there are died and they could not run fast enough to get out of Amazon. The number of this animals died is about 25 thousand units. Therefore, if they live in the zoo, they will be safe and will be not threatening. Secondly, children coming to the zoos can expand their knowledges. Zoos have a number of wild animals staying so children can visit and feed the animals food. Therefore, they may know what wild animals eat and the way animals interact with people. In addition, they also integrate with nature and get away from mobile phones. In conclusion, although I understand why some people think the government should close down zoos, I argue that the better option is to opening zoos because of its benefits