Some people believe that their OTP is the most real pairing. with this opinion?

Shipping is one of the common activities among most fandoms. People can have many types of couples which they're into or completely detest. And for the majority, OTP, also known as One True Pairing, is the type of couples they're attracted with the most. From my perspective, believing that your OTP is the best couple out of all is understandable, but can also has drawbacks, for several below reasons. First of all, loving your ships is nothing wrong. The most well-known definition of "OTP" is "One True Pairing", meaning the couple, for a certain group of people, is perfect for each other. Their dynamic, the way they interact with each other, or only by their very own appearances can appeal in every possible way. Even if their canon relationship is pure enemies, in the fans' eyes everything can be transmitted into affection. The fans have the rights to love and spread their love as much as they want. However, loving one does not mean discarding another. You see a couple in a romantic way, but surely not everyone sees them the same as you do. They can hate it or just see it as platonic love. In that situation, some people choose to spit at other ships in order to prove that theirs is the only possible one and no one can disagree. This is undeniably the worst way to deal with haters. People can have their own opinions, and we should respect or ignore it for our own good. A shipdom should be full of love and devotion, not a place for toxic people. To sum up, it is not wrong to be immersed in your OTP and think of them as the ultimate combination. But at the same time, admitting that people can have different beliefs as yours is good for you, so keep that in mind and continue to contribute for your dear one.