Some people believe governments should spend money in saving languages of few speakers from dying out completely. Others think this is a waste of financial resources.

Some people argue that the governments need to spend money to save those languages with a small number of speakers from extinction. Others believe that we should not spend extra money on preserving the language. I believe that it is important to avoid languages from disappearing. Many people believe that barely spoken languages do not need the government to pay attention. They think it is not important because they hope they can speak the same languages to communicate with others. For example, English is an international language around the world. Everyone can speak English to trade or exchange. They believe there’s no need to have so many languages all over the world. This is a reason why some people disagree that governments spend money on it. However, I believe that it is vital to protect the languages. Some of the languages are the cultural assets of the country. They not only represent certain groups of people but also carry the people's history. For instance, Taiwanese is a language that a number of people speak in Taiwan. I would say that Taiwanese is the most significant language because there are some words and ideas that can only be seen in Taiwanese. These ideas are unique to Taiwan’s culture. If Taiwanese or other special languages disappear, we will lose the diversity of culture, forever. In conclusion, I agree that the government should focus on protecting the endangered languages. Languages are an essential element within a society and its people. Languages are the treasure that lives across generations. Therefore, I strongly believe that the government should preserve the diversity of culture and individualism.