Some people believe that the purpose of education should be helping the individuals to become useful for society, while others believe it should help individuals to achieve their ambitions.

Education is very crucial for our life. Some society believe that education is for helping people so that they can help others in their environment. However, others believe that it is for people to reach their desire. In this essay, I am going to discuss both views. On the one hand, many people argue that learning is to prepare student to become useful in society. This is a really good way to make student to have empathy to help others. For instance, they can be a teacher for children whose parents cannot afford them to go to school. This activities can make people have better traits. Besides that, younger generation will take control of our world in the future. Thus, they must study to understand how to do it. On the other hand, there are a group of people believe that educational system is for people reach their own aims. In this modern life, there are more people who are very ambitious to get their dream job and very care about their social status such as power and money. Some school also tell their student to focus in their own desire for the future. This can make student more aware about what they want. Thus, they can plan about their future job and be more responsible about what they do today. To conclude, personally, I believe the main aim of education is for helping others in society because it can make people to have better traits and change their perspective.