Advertising industry has a huge influence on the society. Do you think positive effects of advertising outweigh negative effects?

Advertisement is one of the factors that have an enormous impact to our life these days. Although some people attach that advertising provides benefits to a community, I believe that a negative side is more valuable than the positive one. In this essay I will present my view. On the one hand, the principal reason many people have a positive attitude towards advertisement is that it gives information and also entertainment. In other word, the goal of company to construct the advertising would be they want their products to be remarkable and to be memorize by customers. For example, commercials from Coke and Pepsi company, they use the point that they have a similarly goods thus, they create a media which produce humor to consumer by blame another business and also, it makes people remember their drinks from this commercial. However, there are several companies which advertise their products in a surreal way. Producing media in this way is making individuals to misunderstand about their goods. For instance, commercials about white skin cream, a business hires a model who already has an absolutely light skin to present this product. When this ad shows on the television or social media, it would not surprise if people want to purchase this cream because they want to have light skin as this model was. In conclusion, at the recent time, there are a plethora of advertisement on the media. We ought to analyze and examine it before we believe in it. The reason is that there are more negative effect to our life than the pros.