In many countries schools have severe problems with student behaviour. xpmy

In many countries, educational institutions experience grave difficulties with the discipline of their pupils. This essay will examine the main causes of this problem, and then puts forward feasible solutions to this phenomenon, followed by a logical conclusion. The real cause of students’ misbehaviour in schools lies in dysfunctional home life, one that is not operating in a healthy way. There are several factors like financial instability, parenting style, ineffective parental discipline, parents’ view on discipline, and working parents, which all impact on a student’s attitude in the classroom. For instance, many parents either do not spend quality time with their offsprings or lack the competencies required to inculcate a sense of respect for others in their children. Consequently, young people do not listen to their teachers and often actively rebel against rules and regulations in schools. The most effective solution to this problem is to watch students closely. To put it another way, pupils who assume they are in the presence of an alert teacher are less likely to behave improperly than those who feel they are not being monitored. A teacher, therefore, should constantly circulate throughout the classroom so that he can examine students’ progress and provide suggestions for students who struggle with their work. Eventually, this will keep students focused on their task at hand as well as refrain them from luring students away from their lesson. Likewise, parents should spend quality time so that they can instil good manners into their children from an early age. To conclude, it is expected that parents will spend good time with their offspring to teach them proper behaviour. Teachers can also closely monitor students with behavioural problems and take special care to help them become responsible learners in schools.