Some people believe that the best way to control accidents on city streets is to lower the speed limit but others think there are more important issues that need attention to make roads safe. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The traffic collision has become a common problem after the continuous innovation of high-speed vehicles. The large population argued that this is because of allowing the driver to drive at high speed. However, most people believe this issue can easily be resolved with other methods, and I am deeply convinced by this perspective. To begin with, slashing the speed limit on the road allows the driver to control the vehicle better or easier. Certainly, when the speed of the motor car is limited to a minimum then it will be easier for a driver to decide a better way without panicking himself. The recent example of this can be found in China, where 'N2' motorway speed limit has been curbed from 140Km/ hour to 120 Km/ hour. Thus, shows the promising result in the reduction of the car crash. On the contrary, there are other best possible solutions available for this problem. Firstly, putting the cameras on the roads in different locations to monitor the actions of the driver. Because this may lead to a horrible crash on the roads. The examples of these actions are using cellular phones while driving, changing the tracks on the music player. Last but not least, the law for maintaining the distance between two vehicles during driving. The implementation of this law will surely aid the driver in gaining time for taking the action in the haphazard situation. Even though these are some basics rules and regulation, there are other factors as well which could aid in declining the figure of the daily accidents. To conclude, although overspeeding is dangerous and is the possible reason for a road accident, many other measures are there which could help in the reduction of these cases.