Some parents do not allow their children to watch TV during school days. Others allow their children to watch TV as long as their school work is finished. Discuss both views

In this era, there are various views regarding the "TV watching time" for younger students. Some believe that it is harmful during school days whereas some believe that it is a good source to freshen up the child in between studies. Here, we will discuss both the views and come to a suitable conclusion. First of all, there are few parents who prohibits the children to watch television during their schooling. They believe that watching TV may have adverse effect on their child's growth such as having spectacles at very young age for irritating moods. Moreover it can also affect the way of thinking of a child. For example, constantly watching to either crime shows or the horror shows may affect his/her mindset. Thus, advised to keep children away from such shows. On the other hand, it is not always the case where child's mindset is affected in bad manner only. There are certain guardians who encourages their children to watch particular TV shows that helps them learn the things easily. Furthermore, televisions are the best source to increase vocabulary of specific language and also there are various shows that teaches scientific lessons in the easiest way possible which can support the child to shape their knowledge in a proper way. Thus on that basis, i would like to give my opinion as there must be certain rules to be employed for children to watch TV, but one should not restrict thier source of entertainment due to their school days.