Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can be beneficial for teenagers and community as well.

No doubt, youth is the backbone of every nation. Therefore, it is believed by some individuals that youngsters should be encouraged to do social work in their leisure time without any salary. I partially agree with this view and reasons for the same are discussed below in the subsequent divisions. To begin with the benefits of unpaid social work by the youth. First and foremost advantage is that it will make children experienced at early age because by doing work for community, they will get to learn something new everyday by their work. Moreover, this will make them habitual to do something for the betterment of society as well as enhance the feeling of brotherhood in them and they will learn to give helping hand to others because they would work with other people. Secondly, teenagers have very creative mind and they are very energetic, thus, by using their growing knowledge, one can see development of nation as well as every citizen at a higher rate. For instance, some surveys held in different countries have shown that where teenagers work for society have rapid growth in its development. On the other hand, it has some drawbacks also because it is not a long term solution as youngsters working without salary will find it annoying after some time that they are using their free time at that place which is not giving any positive outcome for themselves practically. Whereas, if they are paid for their work, then, it will help them to pay their expenses and will make them independent at very young age. As a result, they will be encouraged to work more and more, so that, they can earn more money and they will do the work with full passion and put their complete potential in that work. To recapitulate, it is a good idea to make teenagers work for community but it is not possible for long time without paying them. Hence, they should be given a fair amount for their work, so that, this idea can work properly.