Science can now help people to live to the age of a hundred or more. Some people view it in a positive light, but others believe it creates problems.

Ever since the dawn of civilization, mankind has dreamed of living life to the full till the age of hundred years. Cutting age technologies and medical research has been successful up to some extent and there has been a hope for living long. Whilst some experts welcome this change, in my opinion this change has deteriorating effect on government and society, which need to be analyzed. The positive impact of the scientific research in ameliorating the life of human beings could be related to social and intellectual aspects. Firstly the experienced person in the family represents the pillar of healthy community. Families benefit from the skills of the old aged person such as cooking, knowing the traditions, ancient cultures. For example, the families are respected immensely in society based on the fact of the some valued person is being leading the thought process of that particular house. Number of such well cultured families are the building blocks of the community. Furthermore, considering molding the career of youngsters requires grandparents whose wisdom and the lively examples could be utilized in upbringing of younger ones. on the contrary, there is certainly negative impacts on the health care and the economy of the nation. Firstly, medical facilities of particular country will confront the situation of pressure on the supply of medicines, ventilators, infrastructure. This could be related to the fact of increase in the population of senior citizens and elders as they becomes older always have pressing health issues such as blood pressure and diabetes. Lastly, annual economic expenditure would have to be expanded for fulfilling the health sector infrastructure. Another point related to the government's increased participation in building the care centers for elders who are helpless and abandoned by families because of economic and family disputes. For example, the book 'Three pillars' written by professor R. Rajan university of Chicago clearly exemplify the role of the balanced economy on Market, government and community. He clearly emphasized on the role of balanced community on the overall life of citizens in the country. To summarize the economy who is the building block of nation suffers from increasing demand from senior citizens could be depicted as unbalanced community. In conclusion, being optimistic has been human nature and though the revolution in medical research looks a hope of ray, the detrimental effect on the economy leads to unbalanced society. Hence, I would strongly demand experts panel from government bodies must anticipate the risks of the consequences of increased life span while flourishing the lifestyle of senior citizens.