Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well.

There is no doubt that the young generation is an asset for any country. While some people think that adolescents should take up community work for free in their pass time for the betterment of society, others feel the opposite. I am in the opinion with former view, that the unpaid service helps the teenagers in terms of realizing responsibilities and to explore various future aspects in terms of employment. By active participation in different projects going on in society enables this generation to develop a sense of responsibility. In other words, working for the community will make them aware of their society, and many would want to work for the betterment. For instance, School children in japan engage themselves in cleaning drives across the cities, where they pick all the trash from the ground. As a result, they feel a moral obligation of not littering their surroundings. Consequently, this practice turns the young people into sincere human-beings which is fruitful for both i. e. individual and the community. On a contrary, if these jobs are paid, they might not develop a sense of responsibility, and will often equate all the jobs with money. In addition to this, unpaid work also helps students to explore various different fields which might help them to decide their future careers. To exemplify, A young kid working for renovating the community park might develop an interest in gardening. This will also help them to develop potential interests and will give them better aspects later in life. However, if students start getting money for this work, instead of developing interest they will start comparing different jobs in terms of monetary benefits. In conclusion, Although the idea of getting cash sounds interesting at first, I firmly believe that making it free with lead to the development of better humans and society.