International sporting events such as Olympics games and football World Cup provide an outlet for patiotic feeling and help reduce international tensions. with this opinion?

Nowadays, national feelings for international sporting events such as Olympics, football and cricket are becoming increasingly popular. These international sports items significantly diminish the conflict between the countries. I completely agree to this statement. First of all, people in different nation give more importance to the games than the participating country. Because, international games like cricket, basket ball, tennis etc are popular only in some countries. Obviously people in these countries will attracted to more games in some other countries. This become the reason for reducing the international tensions. For instance, the world famous footballer Ronaldo has not only the fans From his own countries but from all over the world. Secondly, international sporting events provide great knowledge about different countries. If the person is interested in one of the game, he gets information about the culture, language and food of different nations. This enhance the interest towards the country and broaden the horizon of globalization. In my personal opinion, famous game events give more opportunity to manage the problems between the countries by increase passion towards the games and providing reliable information.