Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued by experts regarding acquiring a second language at school for children at the age of 5 is superior in comparison with a secondary school. Even though, I nevertheless believe that this phenomenon outweighs drawbacks compared to benefits. On the one hand, there are several distinct advantages of beginning at an early age. One of them is the fact that juveniles are more inclined to grasp the knowledge quickly as they have an ample amount of time. Another reason is that due to the appropriate programs which are favored by authorized faculties according to the student’s aptness. When I was studying at school, teachers taught us a language by providing animated pictures with a rote-learning method for all of us. Hence, once familiarized with a topic, pupils are engaged with studying a foreign language. On the other hand, despite various positive sides, it should be noteworthy to mention numerous disadvantages. As a dearth of sufficient experience and attentiveness, students are not capable of studying a second language at the age of 11. Moreover, at this period they have overwhelmingly assessments on the mother tongue in terms of literacy which are crucial to the fundamental basis. Illustrating a personal example, I had a close-knit friend who began studying the foreign language at the age of 11 and he had many major problems with reading, writing as well as speaking. Therefore, having begun another language at the secondary school not only does it has an adverse effect on students, but also affects the students’ vitality. In conclusion, taking into account the aforementioned two controversial features, I opine that it is more preferably not to assimilate the language at primary school. Owing to the fact it has many detrimental culprits and only students have to make the decision when they are conscious.