Some people believe that the best way of learning about life is by listening to the advice of family and friends. Other believe that the best way of learning about life is through personal experiences. Compare the advantages of these two different ways of learning about life. Which do you think is preferable? Use specific examples to support your preference.

Learning takes place from both listening to other’s people advice and one’s own experience. Some people think that some important life lessons can be best learnt by listening to the advice of family and friends. Whereas, others believe that it can be best learnt through personal experiences. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages of these two. Firstly, a valid reason for learning from other’s life experience is that it is a relatively esay way to avail oneself. Furthermore, it is very helpful for us to avoid mistakes because we already knew the consequences. Another thing is that getting guidelines from someone else can fulfill the need of psychological support and it is said that learning from someone else is nothing more but wisdom. Next to this, in spite of its advantages, relying on other people all the time simply shows the inability of a person to make his or her decisions. Sometimes trying to become someone else can lead to bad consequences. For instance, the greater significance is that when you take decisions by yourself according to the situation and even if something goes wrong just learn from your own mistakes. According to me, I prefer to learn about my life is through my personal experiences and mistakes as this will also help me to grow and become a better person. In conclusion, learning process in life is multifaceted. Listening the advice from friends and friends is unquestionable as we born out from their own experience. However, experiences makes a person better and we never forgot what we learn from our own mistakes.