Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Over the past few decades, multiple teaching methods are being introduced, which are now gradually replacing the old ones. While a certain demographics think that homeschooling is a suitable option for children, whereas some hold the perspective that school plays an essential role in the lives of children. In this essay, I will examine both views and explain why school offers an efficient learning system. Firstly, there are groups of people who believe that homeschooling is ideal for a child’s growth. Primarily, it is because the child can receive the personal attention of parents while studying, which can help them excel in their studies. Like, at home children can study with full concentration under their parents supervision. Furthermore, they think that their child is safe and not exposed to the dangers of society. For instance, looting and delinquent activities are rife, and children can be easily enticed towards these activities. Therefore, homeschooling provides children one on one attention and saves them from all risks. On the other hand, most of the people, including me, think that school serves as a primary element for student’s growth. Undoubtedly, educational institutions offer a platform for social interactions which not only helps to boost a child’s confidence but also contributes a significant part of their personality. Besides, these intuitions concentrate on teaching moral values like tolerance and sharing, along with studies. To exemplify, children participate in extra-curricular activities which enables them to learn about teamwork. Hence, school plays a paramount role in student’s life. Finally, in my opinion, schools’ discipline children which is important to learn at an early phase of life. Like, at home, a child’s behavior is quite relaxed, as they are surrounded by parents; while at school they have to be and follow a set of rules. The family members may not be strict and might not be able to foster discipline in their life. Clearly, it signifies the importance of school in a child’s life. To conclude, although homeschooling and educational institutions have a host of benefits, schools offer an active learning system and brings discipline in a child’s life.