Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Nowadays people have many different options to educate their kids. I think that to be home schooled child has its pros and cons which will be discussed in this essay. Let’s start with positive sides of home education. I think that children who study at home have better understanding of study material since all attention is given to them. They can ask as many questions as they want without feeling shy. Moreover, it’s easier for them to concentrate on educational process since nobody is disturbing them and they can enjoy quiet and peaceful environment. On the top of all, It’s much safer for child to study at home as he/she will be always under control of the parents. Despite the fact that home education can be beneficial for child, there are many minuses as well. First of all, studying alone doesn’t allow to learn such skills like collaboration and team work. Because kids used to do everything by them own and have no idea on how to work in tandem with other children. Secondly, home education might cause negative impact on the ability to communicate with other people effectively in the future. Kids who go to school together with other are more open to new people and know how to keep up with conversation. In my opinion, children should learn together with other people. School is not just a place where we can learn fundamental knowledge about our world but also the place where we can gain experience on how to communicate with other people, which is most essential skill than academic marks.