Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Children are the beautiful creation of God, and parents are like gardeners. Children's upbringing is a rewarding and challenging experience. They are like the clay which requires efficient mending and molding. Some sociologists believe that a child's development depends on what he is taught at home, while some analysts believe that it is vital for children to be sent to school. In this essay, I am going to shed some light on the advantages of both methods and then give my opinion. To begin with, parents are the best teachers. The rudiment learnt by children from their parents at home serve as stepping stones to their success. Basic traits like obedience, patience and culture, etc can be taught only at home. Without these qualities, the child fails to obey the teachers even if he goes to the school regularly. Moreover, it is easy to teach a child who is well cultured and polite. Furthermore, few children learn important qualities from their siblings at home. On the other hand, a child's development depends on what he is taught in schools. Firstly, children learn important team building activities in school. Secondly, competition among the peers allows them to excel in their studies. Moreover, children develop socially and academically when they are taught in school. Finally, children gain practical knowledge in school which is very useful for their development. Considering the advantages of being taught at home and at school, I have drawn the conclusion that a child should be taught first at home for basic development; which would help the child excel in schools. However, the child should be taught both at home and at school for complete development.