People who cause their own illnesses through unhealthy lifestyles and poor diets should have to pay more for health care. with this opinion?

Health is an utmost and integral part of a person’s life. However, nowadays due to poor nutrients and unhealthy lifestyle people quite often get ill resulting in paying more in health care. I do agree, with the fact that ignorance of health may often lead to paying up more in healthcare sector. Firstly, Ignorance cannot be counted as an excuse. People nowadays have adapted an unhygienic lifestyle where they are not taking care of the ones. Moreover, many tend to smoke, not follow a daily routine and lack of exercise are the main reasons to get ill and give entry to many diseases and reside in your body. According to a survey, 60% of people who smoke gets a lung cancer in any phase of their life and 20% of people do not survive due to it. Secondly, due to competitive life, people are living in a rat race and due to those things people do take more stress and adapt an unhealthy lifestyle. In other words, not having a good and a healthy diet are the most common factor contributing to obesity these days. According to research 54% of the world population comes under the obese category where obesity can lure and can be home to many diseases. In conclusion, according to above arguments a slight self-consciousness and self-care can help to save large expenses on the healthcare. Also, I do agree that due to poor diet and lifestyle people have deteriorated their lifestyle which do lead to more expense in the health sector.