Some people believe that students should study any subjects they are interested in, but others think they should be allowed to study core subjects.

Study topics in university are arguable issues. Some people believe that students should study any subjects they are interested in, but others think they should be allowed to study core subjects. In my opinion, a university may let students choose their classes. Students have to study only subjects which are important in the future. First of all, it helps the student focus on essential subjects for their future. Computer skills, for example, are vital skills in the technology era. With these skills, students can adapt to the rapid change of life after they leave college. On the other hand, each learner has their interests and strengths, so that studying technology may not be suitable for all students. If the students study the subject that they do not like, they will not try their best to do the test, or spend time to learn more about the subject. It may lead to boredom in learning and reduction of study productivity. However, university students should allow studying the subjects they are interested in. It increases the freedom in choosing subjects for learners. For instance, when going to college, students can find the courses that they want to explore, then they attend this class without any rules or requirements. It gives learners a chance to be responsible for their studies. Moreover, studying whatever subjects the students like is important because they can enrol on the classes based on their strengths. This rule creates diversity in education training. After graduating from university, the students can apply for many jobs in different fields, which are required unique skillsets. Therefore, the freedom in choosing study subjects helps learners develop their knowledge in the career they are passionate about. In conclusion, choosing study subjects freely has more significant impacts than allowing the study required courses on university students. They should be given a chance to decide what subjects they will study based on their own choice.