In today's society, a plethora of public figures are revered for their lifestyle other than their accomplishments, setting a negative example for the youth

In today's society, a plethora of public figures are revered for their lifestyle other than their accomplishments, setting a negative example for the youth. In my opinion, I entirely approve this view since, it instills an extremely shallow mindset as well discourages young people who want to be in unexposed but crucial careers. Firstly, celebrating famous people in regard to their fashion and money inculcates bad morals among young fans who look-up-to them. This is because, these youngsters equate ammersing wealth to being instantly respected in the society. In this regard, they will do anything possible whether illegal or outrageous for media attention. Ultimately, they end up living a meaningless and fake life to please people. For example, a number of teenagers would post explicit photos in social platforms in the name of fashion to go viral. Hence, putting a spotlight on celebrities possessions rather than opulence leads to moral degradation among teens. Secondly, idolizing the outward appearance and riches of celebs disheartens young adults in valuable but technical professions such as medicine or engineering. Given that, the majority of stars rarely talk about carrers not related to arts, vast graduates in technical courses either lack role models or feel like failures. To give an illustration, some students will drop out of college because they want to pursue artistry yet they are merely talented. Therefore, public figures should not only portray their lifestyles but also better values like hardwork. To sum up, I completely agree that revering stars for their money and looks influences young people negatively because they end up valueing trivial things and others feel discouraged when they do not lead a similar life.