Some people believe that students should be taught international news as a subject at school. Others feel that this would be waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

School life is the best life for students. It is said that students are the heart of the school. Here in this essay, I will give some light on both views with certain facts and examples. However, in my opinion, I strongly choose that teaching international news as a subject will be the waste of important school period. This paragraph of essay will dictate how foreign news as a subject at school will be a waste of valuable school time. Firstly, focusing on the subject like this will have a greater impact on the subjects which are very important for the students. It is a subject for which exam cannot be conducted, so taking it as a subject does not make any sense. To cite an example, nowadays every news is given a digital platform for casting the news stories, even with the help of live feature in smart phones, people can be aware of it. Therefore, believing that studying other countries news as a subject will surely make no sense. Alternatively, whatever taught in the school is worthful. To begin with, if other nations news is taught as a subject to the students, could not be a bad thing, but it will be surely helpful to the students, making them interested towards the foreign news. Students who are totally unaware of what is going in the world will make them helpful by teaching this kind of subject. For example, schools with smart classrooms having facilities of projectors, white screenboards, tablets etc can be very helpful with projecting news on the screen from very first period giving around 10 to 15 minutes. By doing this, many students at a time can be taught. However, teaching international news to students will indirectly affect the performance in th other subjects which are more important to focus and study. Students to make learn foreign news is totally off from my opinion. Giving around 10 minutes to reading international news before beginning of very first lecture would save the the valuable time of school. To conclude, already there are many subjects that students have to focus on, taking international news as a subject will divert the focus of students from the other subjects. So I feel that this would be a bigger waste of important school time.