Some people believe that students should be taught international news as a subject at school. Others feel that this would be a waste of valuable school time.

There is no doubt that reading or listening to news provides a wealth of knowledge about real-world activities. In this essay, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that pupils should read newspapers in schools while others emphasize that it would be a waste of valuable teaching time. On the one side, many individuals suggest that adding worldwide news as a subject in school will broaden the knowledge of students. Additionally, it will teach them about real-life incidents around the world which will eventually develop their mind with skillful knowledge. Besides, it will help students in improving the reading skills. Finally, it can help students to find their passion such as content writer. For example, a recent BBC survey has shown that thirty percent of readers have become great writers. Therefore, studying international news as a subject can be fruitful for students while making their careers. On the flip side, educational institutions should provide students with courses related to their field of choice. For example, school faculty should put focus on academics, especially tenth-grade students who will be select on the basis of their results in the streams of science, commerce, and arts. This result will decide their career in those fields. Plus, it will be a waste of valuable time for students. By any chance, if these pupils will push towards studying worldwide news, as a result, it will have a drastic effect on their academic performance. Therefore, school staff should focus on teaching necessary subjects to students for achieving rewarding results in their academics. In my profound opinion, school staff should focus on teaching skillful academics subjects instead of educating about international news as it can be learned at home.