Some people believe that restoration of old buildings costs too much; we should demolish them and build new ones intead. To what extend do you agree as disagree?

With an advent of mordernization, world is becoming a modern place every passing day. People no longer prefer to live in old fashioned homes. To keep yp with this trend and while reinnovating their buildings, individuals believes that it is too expensive and new one's should be built rather than restoeing an old one. I would like to shed a light on both the topics and would conclude with an opinion in the end. To embark upon, buildings that are too old are no longer in a position to provide adequate support. Renewing such constructions provides no assurance regarding the safety of the structure. Restoring is just a process from outside, one can't access on the inside. Even these maintaining tasks requires a large number of raw materials. From a pillar to paint, everything has to be considered and repairing certain aged things are even more cost effective than the new one's. All said and done, how can one ensure that the construct is absolutely safe? Just because it looks as good as new guarantees it's safety? Although demolishing and rebuilding woyld be an expensive option but in this way money will be spent only once whereas in maintaining, a new problem will surface every month and without even knowing a large sum of expense has already been incurred. However, on the contrary, not everyone has such big capital to just invest it in their house. Constructing a new building requires lots of money, time and efforts. From selecting a layout to choosing furniture, it is a rather tedious and long process. Also, people don't consider using old things in their brand new home and that again accounts for an increase in expenditure. Moreover, some buildings have beliefs and history associated with them. Consider an old church which is now destroyed and replaced by a new one. Though this is a postivie development, masses no longer supports this. They believe that the old church building existed since quite along time and it helped them reminisce the history of town which this new one fails to. Thus to conclude, I agree on the fact that constructs that are too aged should demolished and replaces by a new one rather than maintaining an old one. But for those who can't afford or those with history associated with a particular structure, restoration seems to be the only option feasible and available.