Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? (Agree)

In current times, the internet rules the world. Everything that surrounds us, directly or indirectly, works with internet. The widespread internet use impacts our daily lives in numerous positive ways. This essay supports the given statement by discussing two most benefited areas, education and business. The First supporting argument relates to the benefits for the education sector. To start with, online classes serve as a boon for students around the world amid the ongoing pandemic. In the lockdowns, virtual classes over the internet enable student to continue their study. Furthermore, the internet provides unlimited source of information. This unlimited pool of information helps students complete their assignments and researches with quality, and obtain good grades. Alongside the previous point, the widepsread use of the internet benefits businesses across the globe. As an initial point, retail business reaches to new skies using the internet. For example, economic profit of American retail giant, Amazon, increases many folds due to the internet. Additionally, restaurants use the internet to enable customers to order food while sitting on their couch, and food gets delivered to their door steps. The factors discussed above side the given notion by throwing light on the positive impacts of the widespread use of the internet on lives of people across the world.