Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? (Agree)

Undoubtedly, fossil fuels serve as the backbone of the economies around the world. Every country relies on these fuels to power its infrastructure. However, the international community now urges people to reduce the consumption of fossil fuels. This essay supports the request by explaining the non-renewable nature of fossil fuels and alternative sources of energy. The First point, supporting the argument, relates to their non-renewable nature. Fossil fuels take a very long time to form. For example, fossils buried in the earth remain under high pressure and temperature for hundreds of years to turn into petroleum. Furthermore, these types of fuels are in limited quantity. This is because of their very long process of formation. Once exhausted, renewing these is impossible to next. After talking about the nature of fossil fuels, attention can shift to the alternatives. Earth gets solar power in abundance from our beloved sun and is an excellent source to generate electricity. Hence, many commercial companies now offer solar panels that can provide electricity to offices and houses. Additionally, the wind has a great potential to serve as an alternate energy resource. Keeping this in mind, many countries like India now use big wind farms to harness this form of energy. The factors discussed above support the notion and explain why everybody should immediately start adopting alternate energy sources to save fossil fuels for the coming generations.