Some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV.

In modern period, there has been a great increment in a large category of people considering that by reading books one can develop more imagination and language skills rather than by watching television. As such, they are both pros and cons to this trend, although I consider accepting this tendency that its merits surpass the demerits. To begin with, there are numerous arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that who read more books can tackle with various difficulties that may arise in their life. It cannot only contribute to gain knowledge about social norms and values, but also leads to a wide array of benefits in almost all areas of life. For instance, who are reading books and creating new skills are being famous day by day but no person is there who is doing good works by watching television. Needless to say, all these upsides stand in a good position, when it comes to achieving excellence in various fields. Similarly, an increasingly significant aspect of this proposition is that people who read book can become mentally strong whereas those who watch TV are worsening their eyes day by day. In addition to that, when practice of reading books is followed religiously, one can broaden his horizons with great ease, comfort and convenience. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favor to this trend. From what has been discussed above, it can unrguably be concluded that, notwithstanding the drawbacks, the overwhelming benefits of reading books are indeed too great to ignore.