Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices to this statement

Some people believe that, nowadays, we have a lot of choices. In other words, we have abundant activities to perform these days. As far as my agreement is concerned, I think it is absolutely true. Because we are living in the 21st century, and the lives of modern people are totally different from the ancient ones. In today's world, we have diverse fields of studies, work and entertainment. Gone are those days when people used to spend their whole lives sticking to one or few activities. For example, In the 12th century, if someone was born in a farmer's family, he would spend his whole life as a farmer. There were no such opportunities for our ancestors as there are for us at present. About 10, 000 years ago, the majority of the people on earth were farmers. They spend their whole lives growing food, vegetables, and protecting their lands from other humans. There is another example to illustrate choices in the field of study. The first subject to study was Natural Philosophy and all truth-seeker had to study that subject. In contrast, there are numerous subjects now available to study these days and each subject has its sub-fields of studies. In the old days, the variety of food was limited and you have to eat to survive. On the other hand, there are many varieties of food available in the market these days. Since the human developed consciousness, they have been exploring each and everything within and outside of this planet. However, I also think that too many choices in life make it difficult to choose the right one. For example, in the field of professions, many are struggling to find the right profession in life to live up to their satisfaction. But, in the past people used to have few choices and it was easy for them to select any field. I think life is full of diversity either it is in choices of studies, professions, sports etc or in the universe. According to my point of agreement, I think life is all about making different choices and even your prosperity is determined by the choices you make throughout your life.