Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Nowadays, some children are gifted with a huge amount of toys by their parents. Where its help to get better cognitive development, there tends to becoming overweight. In this essay, I will outline pros and cons of having enormous toys and also giving logical conclusion. To commence with, there are multifarious advantages of this approach and to of that is it beneficial for the child development. By this mean, items such as puzzles construct the thought process, while the building block teach the balance and coordination. This also help that toddlers grasping basic quickly than counterparts such as words, letters and even sound. The secondary merit is children can choose one of their toys according to their mood, and are less likely to become bored, while kids stay busy and this in turn gives parents time to do their chores. Despite having advantages, demerits cannot be ignored. The first drawback having various toys could possibly lead to children becoming overweight since many modern toys such as video games. As a result, they would reduce physical activity in kids, leading them to gain extra weight. Another disadvantages is that offspring tend to lose interest, when they have a wide choice, facing difficulty in future. To cite an instance, a survey conducted by London university illustrate that students found difficulties in higher education, since they are incapable of deep concentration, especially who had an enormous amount of toys during their childhood. In conclusion, I believe that children benefit from an abundance of toys which offer them variety as well as teaching them many skills. By contrast, it is important that they keep an active lifestyle and taught to value of every toy.