Some people believe that no aid should be given to developing countries that have poor human rights records. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the underdeveloped countries having questionable human rights records should not be provided with any assistance. I certainly disagree with this notion as the absence of assistance will cause more suffering to the people, and secondly, better relations can be built with such nations through aids to have a peaceful world. Firstly, without any financial, educational or health-related aid the living conditions will become difficult for the citizens of a developing country. For instance, according to a report by The Hindu newspaper in 2016 in India, most of the people living in Syria completely rely on European Nations for monetary and medical help. Moreover, people are not stable financially to support their family, and sometimes even struggle to provide food for family members. Therefore, it is imperative to help them in this dire need, so that their living conditions can be improved. Secondly, a non-violent world can be created if all Nations have a good relationship with other countries. In other words, several disputes related to land and resources will be minimised when Nations will start cooperating with the needy and growing countries. Furthermore, it will not only build stronger relations, but will also make the world safer and peaceful. Moreover, this change can be brought only if there are fewer disputes between provinces, and more donations to the developing economies is provided. In conclusion, the discontinuation of aids to the progessing countries having poor human rights records may make their dwellers' life miserable. Also, better relations can be established among the various democracies through assistance, which is essential to make the world safe and secure.