Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining pupularity in the contemporary world.

These days a stationary lifestyle has been receiving a great deal of public attention, even though all the necessary facilities available to keep them fit. This essay will first suggest that the biggest problem caused by this phenomenon is the obesity and then submit to promote active lifestyle as the most viable solution. First and foremost, the main problem associated with an inactive lifestyle is obesity. This means that, this type of lifestyle makes people more passive and they gain more weight, for example, people who addicted to such a living routine always prefer to play indoor activities like a chess or video games, rather than playing more outdoor games which require more physical strength. Secondly, many people are indifferent to training at the gym owing to gyms are expensive. Therefore, not all people like to spend their money for gym equipments or trainers. Because they may prefer to utilize their money for buy a car or daily basis. However, there are number of solutions available, in order to attract more people to exercise regularly. The first solution would be that, local communities must promote the healthy lifestyle. In other words, government should demonstrate the awful consequences of such lifestyle and show fit and handsome people who adopted to do regular exercises as a TV show or advertisement. What is more, government should create more gyms and places for exercise and make them cheaper or even free. Thereby, people can afford to participate in exercise clubs. So they begin to include some physical tasks in their daily routine and it may help them to avoid sedentary lifestyle. To conclude, even though, sedentary way of life leads to problems such as gain over weight. However the right promotion of healthy lifestyle and advertising physical activities can help society to solve these problems.