International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

It is undisputable, the exodus of people from one country to another have become a reality today; however, in spite of the palatable effects of international tourism is colossal, its deleterious effects should not be forgotten. This essay will discuss both pros and cons of above trend, ere a logical conclusion is evolved. To commence with, in order to escape from the hectic life scheduled, the common folks of the society are compelled to hit the alien land, however, this vogue is advantageous for two cardinal reasons. Firstly, since the tourism industry has begun, the GDP of certain nations are at the peak. In other words, it pours foreign exchange into the economy of nations by which the nation's economy is flourishing dramatically. To quote an example of the UAE, as per the recent survey of TOI, about 90% of the income of GDP is coming from the tourism industry, this stands as an epitome. Moreover, the exposure of other culture and tradition, people can enlight themselves. Hence, it is beneficial for both the commuters and the nation. In contrast, despite of its lucrative effects, it has been proven detrimental for the society and the country. First and for the most, the adolescents are getting bad addicted under the influence of foreigners. Secondly, the environment could be deteriorated by the ridiculous activities of non-native people. To cite an example, most of the heritage sites of india has become a rubbish place as overseas commuters are throwing the garbage anywhere which should not be disregarded, this stands as an paragon. Thus, it also brings some serious repercussions. In conclusion, although international tourism has brought lots of benefits towards the nation, as per my perspective, its ramification should not overlooked. Eventually; however, its merits outweigh its demerits.