In some countries, schools are open till late so that children can be look after when parents are at work. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Undoubtedly, it is very imperative that both parents are working in nuclear families. It is commonly believed that institutes are open till the late hours in many nations to look after the kids when both mother and father are working for long hours. This essay will discuss both pros and cons of the statement. On the constructive side, it is significant for parents to do job for their better livelihood which is beneficial for the toddlers in the future. However, there are numerous school which take care of children while their mother and father are at job are at job. Mostly school time are from 8am to 2pm in all nation but after that children are alone at home, so no one supervise them. But, when they are at school under the teacher supervision parents have no worry about their kids. Moreover, they learn various activities and take part in different games which is advantageous for the health and fitness. Even, after school hours it is noted by the officials juveniles do whatever they want. Numerous reports have documented that most crimes are committed by the infants between 3pm to 6pm. As well as, if students are studying in extended hours and after school, it is better for the academics. On the flip side, there are plethora of demerits of kids for the long hours in school. First of all, it is too much expensive for parents and some are not able to afford high fees. While, children are away from them it is cumbersome in long run and infants have less time to interact with parents. Because, when they came from school feel tired and go to bed early. A most important point is that when children at home with parents they feel more secure. For instance, in some countries it is documented that more than thirty percent of kids don not like stay long hours in school because they are not able to interact with teachers and other students. In conclusion, I believed when both parents are working and no one are at home to take care of children. As far as cost factor concerned, parents can see advantages according to them and make particular decision related to situation.