Nowadays anyone can post news on the internet. As a result, we cannot trust the information we read there.

These days, any kind of people can share the news on the social media. Because of that, we cannot completely trust the news shared on the network. First of all, I do not completely agree that every posted news is fake. As internet utility increases, we are able to know each and every situation which occurs in the small villages even in other continents as well. For instance, recently we took prior precaution as lock down regarding the pandemic outbreak by watching the news from other countries. So, in my opinion there will be some true information that people will know by watching the news. On the other hand, I do agree that false information will flew in the air by adding some extra pepper to that news. Usually some people, post some cooked up narrations or cock and bull stories to grab the reader's attention. For example, few marketing agencies share the news on the media for promotiong their products or to increase their profits. So, generally it depends on the individual perspective to trust the information to what extent. To summarize, news will be helpful until and unless we evaluate, how much information can be trusted.