Some people believe that it would be beneficial if employees work for three or four days per week rather than five or six days. Why is this?

Some employers nowadays offer an opportunity to work four days a week rather than five. Researches established that the minority of companies which chose to shorten a working week have increased productivity that their competitors. I totally agree and believe that other businesses should follow their lead. At first, not only increased productivity is a major factor, moreover stress is reduced which results in mentally stabled workers. Employees focus and dedicate more time to complete their tasks since they are benefited with an extra day off. So satisfied are employees with their schedules that they start to achieve better results and aim for greater goals. For example, large corporation Google that is known around the world offers flexible schedules. Consequently, workers not only succeed at work but also invent new ways to improve the business, as they are not experiencing any more pressure. Moreover, employees have an opportunity to spend time with the most valuable people in their life, family. Unfortunately, in most cases, it is hard to keep a life-work balance. Individuals are either get too much focused on their job or their loved ones. A great way to fix this issue would be to provide a convenience to choose a day off. For instance, one of the family members can be off on Mondays and another one of Fridays. Therefore, this will help many families to have a strong bond between each member. Overall, I believe that the flexibility of companies has a beneficial impact on their’s employees. It might seem that productivity might be affected, however, in the long run, employers will be benefited with ambitious and enthusiastic workers.