Research is mandatory for progression for country.

In this modern world, countries are investing a huge amount of money to make new inventions. It is important to perform testing, as no one wants to lack behind others and research helps in developing a nation. I completely agree with the view that it is crucial to explore new things for the sake of mankind. Firstly, advance experiments made in the medical field may help to keep the people healthy. There are many diseases in the world for which there is still no treatment or the available treatment is highly expensive for everyone to afford. Therefore, research made in the health field makes the lives of the people better. For example, a few years ago polio was a significant problem for people all over the world, but the invention of medicine for the disease has eliminated it to a great extent. Secondly, exploration is necessary for the area of science as every country is executing its own experiments to keep its nation safe, hence, allocating a large portion of the budget for security. The invention of advance technology arms and fighter jets may keep the origin at pace with others. For an instance, the US is considered as the most powerful nation on the earth because of its expanding technology, accordingly, other countries face serious competition from America. In conclusion, even though, it may be considered that research work is not of significant importance, but, it is essential for the development of a country and to survive among the nations already developed.