Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature and history of their own country than other.

It is argued that children should learn literature and history of their nation rather than those of other nations. To a certain extent I agree with this statement, I also believe that it is beneficial for children to learn other nations' history and literature. There are some sophisticated reasons why it is believed by people that children should learn their own literature and history. Firstly, every country has their own legendary history which is a part of their identity so that people believe that it should be preserved and it is mandatory for problem to grow their about their own tradition and culture. Secondly, there would be a plethora of glorious achievement which is made by their ancestors. For instance, in 1971, Bangladesh achieved independent from Pakistani aggressive domination by sacrificing their blood and life, and it is their one of the greatest gain. Children should know about that and this glory should be passed generations to generations. By knowing this, they can feel what did their ancient for their country. It gives them inspiration to take part in the development of the country. On the other hand, I think that besides learning their own country's literature and history, children should learning other countries. Firstly, the main goal of education is learning no matter what is it or what about that. By studying other's literature and history one can make his knowledge more wider. As he reads different types of books for different countries, he can familiar with various types of people as well as culture and traditional. Second, one can learn easily about a country's key point of development by reading the history or literature books of this country. For example, if anyone study Japanese literature or history, he can know about the ancient people of Japan and how they gradually become a develop country. In conclusion, it is necessary for children to learn their own history and literature and it would be a beneficial approach to study other countries' as well.