Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

People often share a lot of information either in life or work. In some fields, such as academic world or business, information sharing is sometimes important, but my point is that the sharing of some precious information should be restricted. The main function of information sharing is to save much time and to improve work efficiency. If you can gain other’ s successful experience form information sharing. It will undoubtedly save your cost of trial and error. For example, in business, Huawei has been saved much time and energy to focus 5G technology, because it shared as much as information as possible with Apple in the past 4G era. In addition, information sharing also inspire people a lot of ideas. Opponents, however, argue that information sharing can limit the development of some industries, if some valuable information are not restricted to share. The free sharing will cause producer of information to face losses. For instance, the writing time of a graduation thesis maybe as long as five years. If the core information in this article are shared without restriction, the value of this paper will be reduced once it’s published. Therefore, I think that the sharing of some precious information should be restricted, as it will fundamentally affect the development of productivity. With the progress of the times, professional information consulting will face industrialization, and information companies will also face fierce competition. The government should introduce relevant policies to restrict information sharing, thereby stimulating economic development.