Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the acdemic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

While some people say that information related to science, business, and academic world should be shared with everyone for free, others argue that these types of information should not be shared for free. In my opinion, it is completely justifiable that some valuable knowledge should charge money. On the one hand, according to some people, the information should be freely available for all because it can help in reducing poverty. The main reason for poverty is unemployment because people do not have the proper skill set required for the job. When information is accessible by everyone without any cost, then people can learn many useful skills. Not only can people learn about skills required for getting a job, but also they can learn about finance which will help them in managing their money. Moreover, the children from a poor background who do cannot afford education can get benefitted a lot. They can educate themselves free of cost which can help them in finding a proper job. As a result, poverty can be reduced upto a certain extent just by making information free. However, information related to scientific or academic research should not always be freely shared. Charging money for information can help the researchers in getting financial support. Also, they can use that money in funding their next research or improving their lab facilities. Furthermore, when people have to pay for something, they respect it more. Similarly, when people access the knowledge after paying for it, they grasp it with more interest. To conclude, some information is good to share because it can help the poor people. Even though some type of knowledge should be free, the very important information should charge some money.