Some people believe that it is good teamwork that makes companies successful. Others say that it is more important for companies to have good leaders.

It is considered by some that the prosperity of companies are built up by collaborative work. However, there are others who believe that leaders can bring more considerable benefits for all business. There are valid opinions on boths sides, which I will consider now. On the one hand, all successful organisations and businesses need effective leaders. They are invaluable when it comes to formulating new strategic directions. Furthermore, leaders are communicating with and motivating employees to increase dedication to organisational goals. To illustrate, leaders motivate their workers with financial rewards such as salary, commission or bonuses that they will work better and faster. On the other hand, having people with different skills, levels of experience, and abilities working together does mean that they will work faster and more effective because they share their knowledge with each other. As a result, working together by sharing experience and ideas can bring better results for all people involved, and the whole company. In addition, teammates do not only generate new ideas, but also find out solutions that would be out of hand for only single individual. For example, The Los Angeles Lakers are an American professional basketball team based in Los Angeles. The Lakers are one of the most successful teams in the history of the NBA, and have won 17 NBA championships. Their powerful and sustainable empire is established by their collaboration. In conclusion, companies need good leaders because of motivating and guiding employees. However, I believe that teamwork is one of the biggest influences on a company's development.